RSS

Tuesday Tip – Dry Shampoo

05 Jul

This is our weekly section, Tuesday Tip. No matter where you work, Tuesdays tend to be the dullest day of the week. So to combat the general “meh”-ness, we bring to you a quick tip to perk up your day!

Also, if you do happen to try out our Tuesday Tip, send us a photo and we’ll feature you in our column!

====================

Tuesday Tip – Issue 8 – Dry Shampoo

Last weekend was a long one but also happened to be an extremely busy one.  I had booked myself on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday night and hence didn’t have time for some hair TLC until Saturday. I don’t like washing my hair more than twice a week but multiple night-outs leave my hair looking greasy and smelling of acrid cigarette smoke. So what to do?

Stock up on dry shampoo! Think of dry shampoo as a deodorant for your hair.  Flip your hair over and spray liberally.  Let it settle for a few minutes then brush out any residue with a natural bristle brush.  Your hair will look freshly washed with all signs of oil residue gone leaving behind a light, fresh scent.  It will take a few tries before you figure out how much is “just enough” for your hair type.

I’ve tried a few different brands of dry shampoo.  Ojon comes highly recommended but didn’t work too well for me, so I prefer Boots Expert Dry Shampoo, which is easily available in Dubai. Although, In a pinch regular old baby powder will also work.

Just a heads-up, don’t let dry shampoo replace your regular shampoo/conditioning routine since you still need to ensure you properly cleanse your scalp. Think of this as an emergency back-up.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2011 in Ladies Only, Tuesday Tip

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Tuesday Tip – Dry Shampoo

  1. N

    July 5, 2011 at 12:10

    You are the third person to recommend the dry shampoo from Boots. The last time I was there, it wasn’t available (“out of stock”). I have one from Frederick Fekkai but that isn’t helping much although it’s supposed to be fab!

     
  2. Neelofer

    July 5, 2011 at 12:10

    You are the third person to recommend the dry shampoo from Boots. The last time I was there, it wasn’t available (“out of stock”). I have one from Frederick Fekkai but that isn’t helping much although it’s supposed to be fab!

     
    • Ekta

      July 6, 2011 at 19:12

      I think dry shampoo works for some and doesn’t work for others. I like it as a refresher to keep my blow dry going a few extra days and give me a little more volume. I like Boots because it is cheap and gets the job done.

       
  3. Mehnaz

    July 25, 2011 at 14:30

    I have definitely gotta give this a go !!! I dont like washing my hair too many times in a week either and have tried the baby powder trick when my hair smells after I’ve done something like fry chicken.

    Nice blog by the way !!!

     
    • Ekta

      July 26, 2011 at 21:36

      Thanks for reading Mehnaz!

       

Leave a Reply

 
