RSS

Happy Valentine’s Day! [Warning: contains numerous Shahid references]

14 Feb

Whether you hate it or love it, there is one thing for sure, you can’t ignore Valentine’s Day.  Yesterday I had decided that I would avoid the usual bouts of emotional anxiety on this day by simply ignoring it.  Alas, I failed.

I started the drive to work this morning with one of the most romantic Hindi songs coming on the radio, “Suraj Hua Maddham” from Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham.  If this song doesn’t make you feel romantic, you must be made of stone.

Then, as I was scrolling through my Twitter timeline, I found a tweet linking me to the First Look poster of Shahid Kapoor’s upcoming film, Mausam.

Image Courtesy ShahidOnline.net

(In case you need a refresher on my Shahid Kapoor obsession, please refer to this post.)  Mausam has Shahid playing an Air Force pilot and it’s rumored to have some similarities to the Tom Cruise classic, Top Gun. I’m still undecided on the mustache but who can resist a handsome man in uniform? The other coincidence (?) is the release date of the movie: July 22nd in India, and as a result July 21st in the UAE.  I’ll let you figure out why that date is special 🙂

And then during the mid-morning lull I received an email from my Dad with the following link:

Yes, my dear Dad is sending me video links of my favorite actor. How adorable is that?

So yes, I failed in ignoring Valentine’s Day. While the first “sign” might not be Shahid Kapoor related, the latter two have convinced me to officially crown Shahid Kapoor as my Valentine this year.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all the singles and couples. And if you’re feeling a little blue today, this might cheer you up!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Bollywood, Ladies Only, Musings

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day! [Warning: contains numerous Shahid references]

  1. Seher

    February 14, 2011 at 18:58

    Hahaha! Love this post! Happy Valentines Day hun xxx

     
    • dollz87

      February 14, 2011 at 20:07

      Thanks hun! Happy Valentine’s Day to you too xo 🙂

       
  2. Vibz

    February 15, 2011 at 07:53

    Happy V-day hon 🙂 I am glad Shahid was around to brighten the day 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
