RSS

Today’s change – Empty Inbox!

05 Jan

One of my favorite accounts to follow on Twitter is @gmail.  Every Tuesday, the team puts out a #tuesdaytip and I really enjoyed this week’s tip.

I have mild OCD, which means I can’t have any unread emails in my inbox.  I also like to keep my inbox empty with everything filed away into folders (I probably squealed when I figured out you can use multiple colored labels in Gmail).

Unfortunately, my job requires me to use Outlook all day and thus I pay less attention to my personal Gmail account. This has meant that at last count my Inbox had more than 700 messages, which nags me in the corner of my head all the time. However this has changed thanks to this tip.

Matt Cuttts, a professional “Googler”, outlines a very simple way to zero your inbox count without having to delete anything. I followed the steps and it works like a charm! I’m slightly disappointed I didn’t think of this method myself though.

And thus thanks to him, the OCD girl in me can rest peacefully tonight.

Make sure to leave a comment if you tried this out!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2011 in Today's Change

 

3 responses to “Today’s change – Empty Inbox!

  1. Chet

    January 7, 2011 at 01:38

    You are strange lol

     
    • dollz87

      January 8, 2011 at 19:08

      Haha thanks! Did you feel like trying this?

       
      • Chet

        January 9, 2011 at 02:46

        Yea I wanted to try commenting on this thing using my phone and such

         

Leave a Reply

 
